Kallum's Action Replay Site

The Ultimate Action Replay Experience!

Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > Improve Site? Site Errors? > code maker request

Pwner52746/PR0XY [email protected]
Member
Posts: 662
ok the code maker section is good, but I think that it would be better if you told us exactly what each line on the code does rather than hex values. That way, people who are just starting to make codes (such as myself) will be able to successfully make codes and gain experience.
--

If it makes sense then it must make $

check out my channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCeaKCE0oxu7Pt4hl1UNsBLQ

March 12, 2012 at 2:44 AM Flag Quote & Reply

☆~Dave~★
Administrator
Posts: 2814

you mean the code break down?  if you want to know what the rest does in detail


the b217bc14 00000000  is a pointer 

pointers are like  if you have a sniper pointer towards something and it moves you will move with it to stay on target.  there are diffrent targets though out the game.

the secound pointer belew the first one (b000974 0000000) does the samething exept its a pointer in a pointer  so it would be like this your targeting a man wile the man that your targeting is targeing the presidents head. 

20000030 00000007 and 38 are the item code lines  the 2 on the fromt if the code means its writing in 8 bit (00)  each line is 32 bit (00000000) when there a 0 on the end. and in 16 bit (0000) when a 1 is on the end

if you want more info just go to the what is an action replay page

--

IM GOING TO EAT YOUR MATTRESS!

                    

March 12, 2012 at 3:40 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Omega Zero

Posts: 258

Y - Address X - Value

22YYYYYY 000000XX <---- 1-2 digit value will always be 8 bit when it is a 8 bit then use 2 infront

12YYYYYY 0000XXXX <---- 3-4 digit value will always be 16 bit when it is a 16 bit then use 1 infront

02YYYYYY XXXXXXXX <----5-8 digit value will always be 32 bit when it is a 32 bit then use 0 infront

Transparent Items

220f9a60 0000000a

well we see this is an 8 bit code cause it got a 1 digit value and it got a 2 infront

Green Shell Speed

020f6140 000084cc

and here we see this is an 32 bit code causse it got an 0 infront. the digit value used 4. it doesent need to be

5 digits it can also be 3 digits or 0 digits but we know this is an 32 bit code

22000000 00000777 EXAMPLE

this is a 8 bit code  it used an 2 infront but we used more than 2-digits in a 8 bit code and THATS WRONG

This is important to understand this to make codes hope it helped ;)






--



March 12, 2012 at 5:17 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Pwner52746/PR0XY [email protected]
Member
Posts: 662
ok I figured out what the lines do, but now I need to figure, out the order
--

If it makes sense then it must make $

check out my channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCeaKCE0oxu7Pt4hl1UNsBLQ

March 12, 2012 at 6:55 PM Flag Quote & Reply

☆~Dave~★
Administrator
Posts: 2814

like how to make one?

--

IM GOING TO EAT YOUR MATTRESS!

                    

March 12, 2012 at 9:38 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Pwner52746/PR0XY [email protected]
Member
Posts: 662

ummm yeah lol and also what exactly do u mean by 8 bit 16 bit 32 bit codes. do U mean 8bit, 1 line 16 bit 2 lines,24 bit 3 lines etc.?

--

If it makes sense then it must make $

check out my channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCeaKCE0oxu7Pt4hl1UNsBLQ

March 12, 2012 at 9:54 PM Flag Quote & Reply

☆~Dave~★
Administrator
Posts: 2814

   8 bit write is xxxxxx00

16 bit write is xxxx0000

32 bit write is 00000000


baslicly the end numbers tell the AR how many bytes of data to constantly write in


example 

02072720 e3a00a13

your only wanting to controll the two end number (13)

so adding a 2 on the end will make the ar only effect the end numbers

22072720 00000013


the other part of the code is uneffected


but for the code above you are requred to write in 32 bit since the original asm type had to be altered to get 300cc

--

IM GOING TO EAT YOUR MATTRESS!

                    

March 13, 2012 at 2:15 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Pwner52746/PR0XY [email protected]
Member
Posts: 662

ah I see and ho exactly were you able to go faster and also how am I supposed to get addresses if I don't have trainer toolkit lol

--

If it makes sense then it must make $

check out my channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCeaKCE0oxu7Pt4hl1UNsBLQ

March 13, 2012 at 9:27 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Omega Zero

Posts: 258

Pwner52746/PR0XY [email protected] at March 13, 2012 at 9:27 PM

ah I see and ho exactly were you able to go faster and also how am I supposed to get addresses if I don't have trainer toolkit lol

ummm you can use cheat engine and desume to find adress. but i recomend to use Emucheat and No$Gba it is better and easier to use than cheatengine. cheat engine is more for advanced people  ;)


Replacing Emoji...
Replacing Emoji...
--



March 14, 2012 at 1:52 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Skylar
Moderator
Posts: 624

Cheat engine isn't for "More Advanced People"...

Being a GUI based memory sniffer, It's the same as emucheat.

Emucheat is designed specifically for emulators (Hence the "EMU" in EMUcheat)

However, if you want to try something more advanced, Use a hex editor and compare two ram dumps. Not that it's very advanced, Just something a little harder than "Cheat Engine"

--

Yuuuuuuuuuuup.

March 14, 2012 at 9:22 AM Flag Quote & Reply

☆~Dave~★
Administrator
Posts: 2814

using a hex editor and conparing to ram dumps... yeah that would be harder

--

IM GOING TO EAT YOUR MATTRESS!

                    

March 14, 2012 at 5:00 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Pwner52746/PR0XY [email protected]
Member
Posts: 662

I have desume but I'm still trying to figure out how to use it to actually make codes

--

If it makes sense then it must make $

check out my channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCeaKCE0oxu7Pt4hl1UNsBLQ

March 14, 2012 at 10:45 PM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.