Kallum's Action Replay Site

The Ultimate Action Replay Experience!

Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > Codes Not Shown On This Site > ANY Version of Cycle Items (3.8.5 - 4.3 Offline Only) with REAL Item Boxes

DeathShadow007
Member
Posts: 33

Does anyone know how to add REAL Item Boxes to the latest Cycle Items codes (3.8.5 - 4.3) for the offline version only?

I know the Cycle Items 2.0 that Dave made before he perfected it had the Real Item Boxes (you can see it here too: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ozu0rD8JLOg @ 0:14 and a few other times).

But I would like to know if it's possible to add them to the cycle in the latest versions of this code (versions mentioned above).

If it can be added, post the edited code in your replies, and thanks!

--

IN A WORLD WHERE FTW HACKERS DOMINATE THE WIFI RACES... ONE FIGHTS BACK... AND HIS NAME IS...

№HáとK2WÎれ...


June 9, 2012 at 11:16 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Taylor
Moderator
Posts: 646

Item Boxes dont work on vs/time trials, ect. just battle. If dave could make it work on  vs that would be cool!

--

This is Taylor, a member of over 8 years, and a moderator.

Most Wanted Thing: Go Out of Bounds, and No Clip (Mario Kart 7)

A code I mashed together: Drive Anywhere 2.0 (With tpactionreplay's no-clip):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TyivD6jckcw&feature=relmfu

I got MKDS, and my (original, now dead) DS Lite, on May 13th, 2009. It's hard to believe it's almost 10 years later.

Over 1,020 posts! (380 On my old account + over 640 posts on this.)

RIP Mario Kart DS Wi-Fi

2005 - 2014

 

 

June 9, 2012 at 11:20 PM Flag Quote & Reply

DeathShadow007
Member
Posts: 33

Taylor at June 9, 2012 at 11:20 PM

Item Boxes dont work on vs/time trials, ect. just battle. If dave could make it work on  vs that would be cool!

No, I know they don't work there, I just want the Item Boxes to be added to the cycle so I can have them in Battle with the other items too.

June 9, 2012 at 11:30 PM Flag Quote & Reply

☆~Dave~★
Administrator
Posts: 2816
It's easy just look for the adress that has a 10 on the end. And change it to 11.
--

NOW,  EAT YOUR MATTRESS!

                    

June 10, 2012 at 2:43 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Baseballdude13
Member
Posts: 845
But then wouldn't that take the boo away? Meh, who needs boo when you have cycle thru items?
--

RIP Mario Kart DS Wifi

Youtube Channel: baseballdude13000

RIP Mario Kart Wii Wifi

Mario Kart 8 Friend Code: Available upon request

YouTube Playlist: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL16AA911C1B7C01E8

(This playlist includes all of my mario kart videos)

Other YouTube Playlist: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLBA6D1925E1A2B227

(This playlist includes my best YouTube videos)

Some of my MKDS YouTube videos can be found in the videos section of this site, including but not limited to


  • MKDS Shy Guy Codes
  • MKDS Texture Hacks
  • MKDS Character Color Strobe Hacks
  • MKWii Glitches

 

June 10, 2012 at 10:16 AM Flag Quote & Reply

☆~Dave~★
Administrator
Posts: 2816
No it just tells it to reset at 11 instead of 10. 11 is the item box
--

NOW,  EAT YOUR MATTRESS!

                    

June 10, 2012 at 2:26 PM Flag Quote & Reply

DeathShadow007
Member
Posts: 33

Oh, thanks! :roll:

June 10, 2012 at 4:51 PM Flag Quote & Reply

This topic is closed, no additional posts are allowed.