Kallum's Action Replay Site

The Ultimate Action Replay Experience!

Forums

Post Reply
Forum Home > Speak About anything Related to the ActionReplay (AR) > Action Replay Wii?!?!?!

fudgepop01
Member
Posts: 94

Hi everyone, i know it's been awile since i've posted anything.

Just recently, i got the Action Replay Wii. I downloaded the software, the codelist, and did everything I was supposed to do before i acctually was able to use it, and it worked great! However, it didn't come with it's own toolkit, so I wondered if there was a way to add more/create your own codes for the games. It turns out there is. If you change the codelist XML document into a TXT file, you can edit and create your own codes for games. I did this for the Mario Kart Wii Gravity modifiers, and created my own code that SHOULD be in between the more, and even more gravity codes that were all ready there.

I haven't actually tested this code on my wii yet because I'd like to test it on an emulator just to be safe...

 

will somone please post a link to a place where I can download a MKW emulator to test it on?

July 10, 2012 at 11:36 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Taylor
Moderator
Posts: 643

fudgepop01 at July 10, 2012 at 11:36 AM

Hi everyone, i know it's been awile since i've posted anything.

Just recently, i got the Action Replay Wii. I downloaded the software, the codelist, and did everything I was supposed to do before i acctually was able to use it, and it worked great! However, it didn't come with it's own toolkit, so I wondered if there was a way to add more/create your own codes for the games. It turns out there is. If you change the codelist XML document into a TXT file, you can edit and create your own codes for games. I did this for the Mario Kart Wii Gravity modifiers, and created my own code that SHOULD be in between the more, and even more gravity codes that were all ready there.

I haven't actually tested this code on my wii yet because I'd like to test it on an emulator just to be safe...

 

will somone please post a link to a place where I can download a MKW emulator to test it on?

Use the Dolphin emulator + a MKwii iso

http://www.dolphin-emulator.com/

--

This is Taylor, a member of over 8 years, and a moderator.

Most Wanted Thing: Go Out of Bounds, and No Clip (Mario Kart 7)

A code I mashed together: Drive Anywhere 2.0 (With tpactionreplay's no-clip):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TyivD6jckcw&feature=relmfu

I got MKDS, and my (original, now dead) DS Lite, on May 13th, 2009. It's hard to believe it's almost 10 years later.

Over 1,020 posts! (380 On my old account + over 640 posts on this.)

RIP Mario Kart DS Wi-Fi

2005 - 2014

 

 

July 10, 2012 at 11:48 AM Flag Quote & Reply

fudgepop01
Member
Posts: 94

OK...I tried to download it, but every time I try to run it it gives me this error message:

"The program can't start because VCOMP100.DLL is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

July 10, 2012 at 12:40 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Taylor
Moderator
Posts: 643

fudgepop01 at July 10, 2012 at 12:40 PM

OK...I tried to download it, but every time I try to run it it gives me this error message:

"The program can't start because VCOMP100.DLL is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

Don't you just HATE those weird dam messages?!?! :mad:

Well, sorry, can't help you there.

Offtopic: Do you use Windows or something else?

 

--

This is Taylor, a member of over 8 years, and a moderator.

Most Wanted Thing: Go Out of Bounds, and No Clip (Mario Kart 7)

A code I mashed together: Drive Anywhere 2.0 (With tpactionreplay's no-clip):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TyivD6jckcw&feature=relmfu

I got MKDS, and my (original, now dead) DS Lite, on May 13th, 2009. It's hard to believe it's almost 10 years later.

Over 1,020 posts! (380 On my old account + over 640 posts on this.)

RIP Mario Kart DS Wi-Fi

2005 - 2014

 

 

July 10, 2012 at 1:05 PM Flag Quote & Reply

☆~Dave~★
Administrator
Posts: 2809

simply copy VCOMP100.DLL in to google serch and then download that file and install it its easy. i have dolfin emulator. i like to texture hack with it lol

--

IM GOING TO EAT YOUR MATTRESS!

                    

July 10, 2012 at 3:13 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Pro★Gamer
Member
Posts: 132

cool XD been w hile since fufgepop01 posted anything

MOOD: :D

--

TRULY A  PRO

 



July 10, 2012 at 4:53 PM Flag Quote & Reply

fudgepop01
Member
Posts: 94

yes, yes it has pro gamer.

so back to the emulator...

...I Finally got it working on my computer, but how would I test Action replay codes on it?

--

MK SERIES...

GOTTA PLAY E'M ALL!!!

July 10, 2012 at 10:08 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Taylor
Moderator
Posts: 643

fudgepop01 at July 10, 2012 at 10:08 PM

yes, yes it has pro gamer.

so back to the emulator...

...I Finally got it working on my computer, but how would I test Action replay codes on it?

Click on a button that says something like "Find iso by folder". Select the folder with the ISO. Then there should a game on the main screen. Right click on it and click on properties. Then you should find it.

--

This is Taylor, a member of over 8 years, and a moderator.

Most Wanted Thing: Go Out of Bounds, and No Clip (Mario Kart 7)

A code I mashed together: Drive Anywhere 2.0 (With tpactionreplay's no-clip):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TyivD6jckcw&feature=relmfu

I got MKDS, and my (original, now dead) DS Lite, on May 13th, 2009. It's hard to believe it's almost 10 years later.

Over 1,020 posts! (380 On my old account + over 640 posts on this.)

RIP Mario Kart DS Wi-Fi

2005 - 2014

 

 

July 10, 2012 at 10:36 PM Flag Quote & Reply

fudgepop01
Member
Posts: 94

Thanks!

one more question, where can I find a Mario Kart Wii ISO... i've seen a LOT of gamecube ISO links, but not that many wii ISO's...

--

MK SERIES...

GOTTA PLAY E'M ALL!!!

July 11, 2012 at 7:32 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Taylor
Moderator
Posts: 643

fudgepop01 at July 11, 2012 at 7:32 AM

Thanks!

one more question, where can I find a Mario Kart Wii ISO... i've seen a LOT of gamecube ISO links, but not that many wii ISO's...

Try pirating sites and stuff like that. (Thepiratebay, ect, etc..)

--

This is Taylor, a member of over 8 years, and a moderator.

Most Wanted Thing: Go Out of Bounds, and No Clip (Mario Kart 7)

A code I mashed together: Drive Anywhere 2.0 (With tpactionreplay's no-clip):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TyivD6jckcw&feature=relmfu

I got MKDS, and my (original, now dead) DS Lite, on May 13th, 2009. It's hard to believe it's almost 10 years later.

Over 1,020 posts! (380 On my old account + over 640 posts on this.)

RIP Mario Kart DS Wi-Fi

2005 - 2014

 

 

July 11, 2012 at 10:31 AM Flag Quote & Reply

YoshiGuy
Moderator
Posts: 618

Please tell me you didn't buy this "action replay wii"

--

s u c c

July 11, 2012 at 12:30 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Pro★Gamer
Member
Posts: 132

YoshiGuy at July 11, 2012 at 12:30 PM

Please tell me you didn't buy this "action replay wii"

lol xD

--

TRULY A  PRO

 



July 12, 2012 at 2:36 AM Flag Quote & Reply

☆~Dave~★
Administrator
Posts: 2809

why didnt you just use homebrew (gekio os) its cheaper and there's more codes for it

--

IM GOING TO EAT YOUR MATTRESS!

                    

July 12, 2012 at 6:46 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Sev7n
Moderator
Posts: 698

is better hombrew or Gecko  os ao nep gamma foe use hack's in all games i don't have any problems with both ;)

--


July 12, 2012 at 11:55 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Code Slasher
Administrator
Posts: 563

fudgepop01 at July 11, 2012 at 7:32 AM

Thanks!

one more question, where can I find a Mario Kart Wii ISO... i've seen a LOT of gamecube ISO links, but not that many wii ISO's...

As long as you own the game, try to find a .torrent file of it.

July 14, 2012 at 2:11 PM Flag Quote & Reply

YoshiGuy
Moderator
Posts: 618

Why don't you put the MKWII game into your computer? I don't even think that works but they have to get it somehow right? And the only place with the mkwii game data is mkwii itself.

--

s u c c

July 15, 2012 at 11:37 AM Flag Quote & Reply

☆~Shy Guy~★
Moderator
Posts: 681

wow i cant believe they have ar wii now

--

Shy Guy Rules!!!!

 

July 16, 2012 at 5:15 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Latios183
Member
Posts: 234

☆~Shy Guy~★ at July 16, 2012 at 5:15 PM

wow i cant believe they have ar wii now

I believe it's been out for quite some time though.

--

Mkwii fc 4255-7600-4545 3ds fc 2535-4264-6729 I used to add mkds codes manually I even added gcn mario circuit manually!! Lol

July 16, 2012 at 5:42 PM Flag Quote & Reply

☆~Shy Guy~★
Moderator
Posts: 681

how does it work though or how do you put it in

--

Shy Guy Rules!!!!

 

July 16, 2012 at 7:06 PM Flag Quote & Reply

☆~Dave~★
Administrator
Posts: 2809

it runs off the sd card slot

--

IM GOING TO EAT YOUR MATTRESS!

                    

July 16, 2012 at 8:17 PM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.